Cookie Settings

驱动器类型

 

驱动器 是用于手动开启和关闭断路器的机械元件。断路器驱动器还可以用于直观地指示断路器是 ON、OFF 还是 TRIPPED 状态。

Carling Technologies 提供广泛的驱动器类型,以满足各种功能和审美要求。

可用的形状和安装尺寸

在本网站的特定系列产品页面中可下载包含以下所列驱动器形状和安装图纸及其它尺寸和电气规范的 PDF 文件。

手柄驱动器

通常也称为 拨动 驱动器, Carling Technologies 手柄驱动器有不同的极配置、脱扣指示、颜色和图例供您选择。

极配置

手柄驱动器可采用每极一个手柄或多极一个手柄的单元配置。例如,在单极一个手柄的配置中,一个三极断路器有 3 个驱动器。 在多极一个手柄的配置中,一个三极断路器有一个驱动器,该驱动器位于中间极上。

以下列表指定了各种“多极一个手柄”情况下手柄驱动器的数量和位置(从正面看):

  • 2 极单元 – 左极一个手柄
  • 3 极单元 – 中间极一个手柄
  • 4 极单元 – 中间极两个手柄
  • 5 极单元 – 中间极三个手柄
  • 6 极单元 – 中间极四个手柄

Carling 的 A 系列、B 系列、C 系列、D 系列、E 系列、F 系列和 SmartGuard(PD 系列)均提供手柄驱动器。 其中,A、B、C 和 D 系列断路器提供多极一个手柄的配置。

如果在多极断路器中使用多个手柄驱动器,则可通过手柄连接条将这些驱动器连接在一起。 对于 C、D、E 和 F 系列断路器,驱动器和连接条在出厂时就已装配。 对于 A 和 B 系列断路器,手柄连接条套件散装在包装内。

脱扣指示

手柄驱动器有两种基本的脱扣指示类型: ON/OFF 或中间脱扣。 采用标准 ON/OFF 脱扣指示的情况下,当过载引起断路器脱扣时,驱动器会完全移至“OFF”位置。使用中间脱扣式手柄驱动器的情况下,当断路器出现电气脱扣时,驱动器会移至中间位置(不是 ON 也不是 OFF)。还可以为中间脱扣式驱动器配置一个报警开关,这种情况下,当断路器出现电气脱扣时,驱动器会移至中间位置,并且启动报警开关。

所有提供手柄驱动器的断路器系列均提供 ON/OFF 脱扣提示。 Carling A 系列、B 系列、C 系列断路器还提供中间脱扣式手柄驱动器。

Carling 的接地漏电断路器 SmartGuard(PD 系列)提供 ON/OFF 脱扣提示,当接地漏电引起断路器脱扣时,还有一个 LED 会亮起。

颜色和图例

最标准的手柄驱动器颜色是黑色和白色;红色和黄色也比较常见。标准手柄驱动器图例是 I-O/ON-OFF 双图例。 也可以提供只有 ON-OFF 或 I-O 的图例,具体取决于产品系列。对于黑色和红色驱动器,图例印刷成白色。对于白色和黄色驱动器,图例印刷成黑色。 如有特殊的颜色或图例要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

摇键驱动器

Carling Technologies 提供众多美观的摇键驱动器样式、颜色和图例供您选择。 摇键样式包括 Carling 注册的双色 VISI-ROCKER®、单色曲面、平面、角度摇键和发光摇键。 Carling 还提供推动复位和 ROCKERGUARD® 选项。

通常,摇键驱动器被认为是一种国际化方案,操作员与断路器载流组件之间的间距为 8mm,符合欧洲监管机构的要求。

与手柄驱动器不同的是,通过摇键驱动的断路器只采用多极一个摇键这种单元 – 允许极数 最多三极。 对于 UL489 列名断路器,摇键驱动器仅限于单极单元。

视觉摇键

视觉摇键是双重注塑成型的双色曲面摇键驱动器,能够提供鲜明的不发光断路器状态指示。视觉摇键是一种非常具有吸引力且经济耐用的驱动形式,它不需要连接额外的灯具电路,也不需要考虑灯具的使用寿命。

视觉摇键可提供脱扣/状态提示方案。采用“指示 ON”选项的情况下,当断路器处于“ON”状态时,摇键会显示相对于摇键表面和边框颜色更加鲜明的辐射光线(末端)。 采用“指示 OFF”选项的情况下,当断路器处于“OFF/Tripped”状态时,摇键会显示辐射光线。

视觉摇键还提供各种 颜色和图例配置。 最标准的驱动器颜色为黑色、白色和灰色。 标准的“视觉颜色”,即摇键辐射光线的指示颜色为白色、红色或绿色。视觉摇键的图例设计在摇键表面上,其颜色总是与指定的视觉颜色匹配。 最标准的图例为 ON-OFF/I-O 双图例。也可以单独提供 I-O 和 ON-OFF 图例,具体取决于产品系列。 驱动器图例可竖直或水平排放。 如有特殊的颜色或图例要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

Carling Technologies 的 M 系列、Q 系列、A 系列、C 系列和 D 系列断路器提供视觉摇键驱动器。

单色摇键

Carling 提供三种单色摇键类型: 曲面、平面和角度. 与手柄驱动器类似,这些摇键提供标准的 ON/OFF 脱扣提示 当过载引起断路器脱扣时,驱动器完全移至“OFF”位置。 标准压印图例,为 ON-OFF/I-O 双图例,可水平或竖直排放。也可以单独提供 I-O 和 ON-OFF 图例,具体取决于产品系列。

标准的曲面摇键颜色 包括黑色、红色、绿色、蓝色、黄色、灰色和橙色。对于黑色、红色、绿色和蓝色驱动器,图例印刷成白色。 F对于黄色、灰色和橙色驱动器,图例印刷成黑色。如有特殊的颜色或图例要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

Carling 的 A 系列、C 系列和 D 系列断路器提供单色曲面摇键驱动器。

平面和角度摇键 可以采用发光或不发光结构。发光驱动器提供独立的霓虹灯或 LED 灯。 霓虹灯不包括外部电阻。 如果指定,LED 灯可以包括外部电阻。发光驱动器颜色包括: 无色、红色、绿色、琥珀色、烟灰色和白色半透明。 LED 灯颜色包括红色、绿色和琥珀色。 白色半透明摇键的图例压印成黑色。 其它所有摇键的图例均压印成白色。

对于 不发光平面和角度摇键,标准颜色为白色、黑色、红色和橙色。 白色和橙色摇键采用黑色压印;黑色和红色摇键采用白色压印。 如有特殊的颜色或图例要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

Carling 的 M 系列和 Q 系列提供发光和不发光的平面和角度摇键。

推动复位和摇键防护选项

为防止断路器意外启动,Carling 提供了推动复位和摇键防护选项。 对于标准的 推动复位式 驱动器,处于 OFF 位置时摇键会被遮蔽。护罩底部有一个 0.55 x .205 英寸的插槽,向其中插入工具后可将断路器复位至 ON 位置。

摇键防护 则可提供摇键侧挡物,形成一个“正面”通道供用户手动驱动,防止意外、间接驱动断路器。还可以在同一断路器上结合使用推动复位和摇键防护选项,实现最高级别的驱动防护。

Carling 的 A 系列和 C 系列断路器可提供推动复位选项。M 系列、Q 系列、A 系列和 C 系列摇键驱动断路器可提供摇键防护选项。

如有特殊的摇键防护要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

按钮驱动器

Carling Technologies 提供两种类型的按钮驱动断路器,即推拉式和推动复位式。 推拉式驱动器 提供 ON/OFF 脱扣提示。当断路器位于 ON 位置时推入驱动器;可手动向外拉驱动器以将断路器切换至 OFF,断路器脱扣后将自动推出驱动器。 此外,只有处于 OFF/TRIPPED 条件下时,按钮杆上的驱动器颜色才可见。推拉式按钮的颜色包括白色和红色。标准驱动器盖颜色为黑色。 推拉式驱动器还可在盖上压印断路器的电流额定值作为 图例

推动复位 按钮驱动器还提供 ON/OFF 脱扣提示;当断路器置于 ON 时推入驱动器,当断路器脱扣时自动推出驱动器。与推拉式驱动器不同的是,用户不能通过手动外拉推动复位式断路器来切换至 OFF。 标准驱动器 颜色包括白色和红色;它们没有黑色盖或压印图例。

如有特殊摇键颜色要求,请联系您当地的 Carling Technologies 销售代表 寻求帮助。

Carling Technologies 的 M 系列断路器提供 单极或双极配置的按钮驱动器,每个单元配有一个按钮。

棒形和桨形驱动器

Carling 还提供单色棒形和桨形驱动器。棒形 驱动器的长度为 .625 英寸,直径为 .180 英寸。 桨形 驱动器的长度为 .500 英寸。 当过载引起断路器脱扣时,这两种驱动器都会通过完全移至 OFF 位置来指示脱扣情况。棒形和桨形驱动器的 颜色 包括白色、黑色、红色、绿色、蓝色、黄色和橙色。此类驱动器上不能压印图例;但可在竖直方向和水平方向排布 I-O 和 ON-OFF 标牌。

如有特殊的摇键颜色要求,请联系您的 Carling Technologies 销售代表

Carling Technologies 的 M 系列断路器提供单极或双极配置的棒形和桨形驱动器。

Cookie Settings

Circuit Breaker Actuator Type

 

An actuator is the mechanical component used to manually switch a circuit breaker on and off. Circuit breaker actuators also serve to visually indicate whether a breaker is in ON, OFF, or TRIPPED status.

Carling Technologies offers a broad range of actuator types to meet a wide variety of functional and aesthetic needs.

Form & Fit Dimensions Available

Downloadable PDF files which contain the form and fit drawings for the actuators listed below, along with other dimensional and electrical specifications, can be found on the specific series' product page within this web site.

Handle Actuator

Also commonly referred to as a toggle actuator, Carling Technologies' handle actuators offer you choices in pole configuration, trip indication, color and legends.

Pole Configuration

Handle actuators can be provided in a one handle per pole, or a one handle per multi-pole unit configuration. As an example, in the one handle per pole configuration - a three-pole breaker would have 3 actuators. In a one handle per multi-pole configuration, a three-pole breaker would have one actuator located on the middle pole.

The list below specifies handle actuator count and location for the various "one handle per multi-pole" scenarios, when viewed from the front:

  • 2-pole unit - one handle at left pole
  • 3-pole unit - one handle at center pole
  • 4-pole unit - two handles at center pole
  • 5-pole unit- three handles at center poles
  • 6-pole unit- four handles at center poles

Carling A-Series, B-Series, C-Series, D-Series, E-Series, F-Series, and SmartGuard (PD-Series) all offer handle actuators. Of these, the A, B, C, and D-Series breakers offer the one handle per multi-pole configuration.

If more than one handle actuator is used on a multi-pole circuit breaker, those actuators are linked together by handle ties. For C, D, E, and F-Series breakers, the actuators and ties are assembled at the factory. For A and B-Series breakers the handle tie kits are supplied in bulk.

Trip Indication

For handle actuators, there are two basic types of trip indication: ON/OFF or Mid Trip. With the standard ON/OFF trip indication, the actuator moves fully to the "OFF" position when an overload causes the breaker to trip. When the Mid-Trip handle actuator is used, the actuator moves to a middle position (neither ON nor OFF) upon electrical trip of the breaker. Mid Trip actuators can also be configured with an alarm switch, in which case the actuator moves to the middle position and the alarm switch actuates when the circuit breaker is electrically tripped.

All circuit breaker series that offer handle actuators offer the ON/OFF trip indication. Carling A-Series, B-Series, C-Series circuit breakers also offer Mid-Trip handle actuators.

Carling's earth leakage circuit breaker, the SmartGuard (PD-Series), offers an ON/OFF trip indication where an LED is also illuminated when leakage to ground has caused the breaker to trip.

Colors & Legends

The most standard handle actuator colors are black and white; red and yellow are common as well. The standard handle actuator legend is dual I-O/ON-OFF. ON-OFF or I-O only legends are also available, depending on product series. For black and red actuators, the legend will be printed in white. For white and yellow actuators, the legend will be printed in black. For assistance with special color or legend needs, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Rocker Actuators

Carling Technologies offers a broad selection of aesthetically pleasing rocker actuator styles, colors, and legend choices. Rocker styles include Carling's trademarked two-color VISI-ROCKER®, single color curved, flat, and angled rockers, and illuminated rockers. Carling also offers push-to-reset and ROCKERGUARD® options.

Typically, rocker actuators are considered an international choice, providing the 8mm of spacing between the operator and current carrying components of the breaker required by European regulatory agencies.

Unlike handle actuators, rocker actuated circuit breakers will have only one rocker per multi-pole unit- with a maximum of three poles allowed. For UL489 listed breakers, rocker actuators are limited to single pole units.

Visi-Rocker

A Visi-Rocker is double injection molded, two-color curved rocker actuator which provides vivid, unlighted indication of circuit breaker status. The Visi-Rocker is an attractive, durable, and cost-effective form of actuation, requiring no additional circuitry for lamps or concern for lamp life cycles.

The Visi-Rocker provides a choice of trip/status indication. With the "Indicate ON" option, the rocker's vivid radius (end), which contrasts in color to the rocker face and bezel, shows when the breaker is in "ON" status. With the "Indicate OFF" option, the rocker's radius shows when the breaker is in the OFF/Tripped status.

Visi-Rockers also offer a wide range of color and legend configurations. The most standard actuator colors are black, white and grey. The standard "visi-colors", the indicator color of the rocker radius, are white, red, or green. Visi-Rocker legends are molded in to the rocker's face, and their color will always match the visi-color specified. The most standard legend is the dual ON-OFF/I-O legend. I-O and ON-OFF legends are also available separately, depending on the product series. Actuator legends can be orientated vertically or horizontally. For assistance with special color or legend needs, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Carling Technologies' M-Series, Q-Series, A-Series, C-Series, and D-Series circuit breakers offer Visi-Rocker actuators.

Single Color Rockers

Carling offers three types of single color rockers: curved, flat, and angled. Like handle actuators, these rockers offer the standard ON/OFF trip indication where the actuator moves fully to the "OFF" position when an overload causes the breaker to trip. The standard imprinted legend, which can be oriented horizontally or vertically, is the dual ON-OFF/I-O legend. I-O and ON-OFF legends are also available separately, depending on the product series.

Standard curved rocker colors include black, red, green, blue, yellow, gray, and orange. For black, red, green, and blue actuators, the legend will be printed in white. For yellow, gray, and orange actuators, the legend will be printed in black. For assistance with special color or legend needs, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Carling's A-Series, C-Series, and D-Series circuit breakers offer single color curved rocker actuators.

Flat and angled rockers can be illuminated or non-illuminated. Illuminated actuators offer an independent Neon or LED lamp. Neon lamps do not include external resistors. LED lamps may include external resistor, if specified. Illuminated actuator colors include: clear, red, green, amber, smoke gray, and white translucent. LED lamp colors include red, green, and amber. Legends are imprinted in black for the white translucent rocker. All others are imprinted in white.

For non-illuminated flat and angled rockers, standard colors are white, black, red, and orange. White and orange rockers are imprinted in black; black and red rockers are imprinted in white. For assistance with special color or legend needs, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Carling's M-Series and Q-Series offer illuminated and non-illuminated flat and angled rockers.

Push-to-Reset & Rockerguard Options

To prevent accidental actuation of a circuit breaker, Carling offers the Push-to-reset and Rockerguard options. With the standard push-to-reset actuators, the rocker is shrouded when in the OFF position. A 0.55 x .205 inch slot is located at the bottom of the shroud into which an implement can be inserted to reset the breaker to the ON position.

The Rockerguard provides rocker side barriers that create a "head-on" channel for finger actuation, guarding against accidental, indirect actuation of the breaker. Push-to-reset and rockerguard options can also be combined on the same breaker for the highest level of actuation protection.

The Push-to-reset option is available on Carling's A-Series and C-Series circuit breakers. The rockerguard option is available on M-Series, Q-Series, A-Series, and C-Series rocker actuated breakers.

For assistance with special rocker protection requirements, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Pushbutton Actuators

Carling Technologies offers two types of pushbutton actuated circuit breakers, Push-Pull and Push-to-Reset. The Push-Pull actuator provides ON/OFF trip indication. The actuator is pushed-in when the circuit breaker is ON; it can be manually pulled outward to switch the breaker OFF, and will automatically be pushed out when the breaker has TRIPPED. Additionally, the actuator color on the stem of the pushbutton is only visible when in the OFF/TRIPPED condition. Push-Pull pushbutton colors include white and red. The standard actuator cap color is black. Push-Pull actuators can also include the breaker's amp rating as an imprinted legend on the cap.

The Push-to-Reset pushbutton actuator also provides ON/OFF trip indication; the actuator is pushed-in when the circuit breaker is ON, automatically pushed out when the breaker has TRIPPED. Unlike the push-pull actuator, the push-to-reset breaker cannot be manually pulled out to switch the breaker OFF. Standard actuator colors include white and red; they do not have a black color cap or imprinted legends.

Should you have special rocker color requirements, please contact your local Carling Technologies Sales Representative for assistance.

Carling Technologies' M-Series circuit breakers offer pushbutton actuators in one or two pole configurations, with one pushbutton per unit.

Baton & Paddle Actuators

Carling also offers single color baton and paddle actuators. The baton actuator is .625 inches long, with a .180 inch diameter. The paddle actuator is .500 inches long. Both actuator types indicate a tripped condition by moving fully to the OFF position when an overload causes the breaker to trip. Color offerings for baton and paddles include white, black, red, green, blue, yellow, and orange. Legends cannot be imprinted on the actuator; however, I-O and ON-OFF legend plates are available in both vertical and horizontal orientations.

For assistance with special rocker color requirements, please contact your Carling Technologies Sales Representative.

Carling Technologies' M-Series circuit breakers offer baton and paddle actuators in one or two-pole configurations.