条款和条件

Carling TechnologiesInc.(“”)


条款和条件

1. 与承 我方(“”)不接受按(“”)提出的发货  所述条款和条件不支持买方提出的任何对立条款和条件,这将作为卖方与买方之间签订任何合同所必须满足的要求,除非卖方以书面形式特别明确同意,否则不得变更、修改或添加任何条款和条件;亦不得通过交易或履行过程或者通过贸易惯例以任何方式影响所述条款和条件。若买方未能立即对所述条款和条件(包括但不限于其中的任何免责声明)提出异议,或者买方接受了在所述条款和条件下售出的货物,则视为买方接受所述条款和协议。 某些情况下,卖方保留变更或取消所述条款和条件的权利,包括但不限于卖方认为买方存在信用危机时与付款相关的条款和条件。

2. 价格 所有报价均为当前价格,除非卖方以书面形式特别明确同意,否则买方应按卖方发货时提供的实际价格付款。 买方还需支付货物销售、使用或装运过程中产生的联邦税、州税和地方税,以及进出口税和当前或后续生效的国外托收费用。 若买方未能按规定支付任何款项,或者未能按货运日程收货,将视为买方违反该合同。 这种情况下,卖方可在收到付款前暂停交付,卖方也可以选择取消合同。如果合同取消,买方应为卖方承担所有损害,包括卖方遭受的间接损害。对于专为买方制造的材料,买方应为卖方承担订购全额费用以及其它损害(包括间接损害)。 若对任何合同下的任何应收账款收取问题提出诉讼,卖方有权收取所有合理的应收费用和诉讼费用,包括但不限于合理的律师费。

3. 数量化。 买方应接受且无权拒绝装运货物的数量变化,并支付相关费用,电气和电子照明与非照明开关的交付数量可能比规定数量增加或减少百分之十 (10%),断路器则增加或减少百分之五 (5%)。

4.  装运。

A. 国内目的地: 所有货物应按起运地离岸价格。(F.O.B.) 发货。

B. 国际目的地:所有货物应按工厂交货 (EXW)(出厂价)形式发货。

5. 付款。 应在收货后三十 (30) 天内付款。 对于三十 (30) 天内未进行支付的发票,卖方保留 每月收取百分之一点五 (1.5%) 利息的权利。

6.  所报交货日期为最佳预算日期,我方不对延误承担任何责任。买方从托运方验收交货后,将视为放弃就延误对卖方提出任何索赔要求。

7. 担保和补救措施。 卖方保证所涉售出货物

在材料和工艺方面没有缺陷,对应期限如下:对于断路器,自发货之日起两 (2) 年内。 对于电气和电子照明与非照明开关,自发货之日起两 (2) 年内。如果出现此类缺陷,卖方只负责更换缺陷货物,并不承担任何人力或其它费用。 本担保是卖方承担的唯一责任,不包括其它所有明示或暗示补救措施或担保(包括对特殊用途的适销性和适用性担保)。 若未经卖方授权的任何人或实体对卖方的任何产品滥用、误用、修改或修理,由此引发的任何财产或价值的损害或损失、买方或任何其他人员受伤,卖方概不承担任何责任。 本条及所述条款和条件中所指的货物通常不仅限于由卖方制造的货物,还包括第三方按照所有权标签协议为卖方制造而后由卖方出售给买方的货物。

8.检验   买方应在收到货物后立即进行检验,如有任何索赔要求(包括违反担保的索赔),应在发现或应当发现索赔依据问题的三十 (30) 天之内以书面形式告知卖方。 若买方未在该期限内发出书面索赔通知,应视为放弃此类索赔要求。

9. 责任限制。 任何情况下,对由于本合同或其履行过程或者将货物用于或无法用于任何用途而引起的任何附带、间接、或特殊损害、损失或费用,卖方概不负责。 任何情况下,卖方的赔偿金额不超出导致索赔的货品的订购价格。

10. 诉讼时效。 除拒付外,因我方与贵方之间任何合同产生的任何类型的诉讼在诉讼理由成立一年之后都不得起诉。

11. 专利。 卖方不担保所涉售出货物没有侵犯或以类似方式危害到第三方的合法权益。 如果按照买方的规范提供货物,对于生产、销售或使用此类货物过程中涉及到的侵犯权利、任何专利版权或商标权产生的任何索赔,买方应同意对卖方及其继任方和受让方由此承担的所有责任和费用(包括律师费)进行赔偿。

12. 包装。 除卖方提供的标准包装和商业集装箱以外,其它包装要求都会产生额外费用,应在卖方发票上对此进行明示。

13. 附加承诺。 除非同时经买方和卖方以书面形式签署,否则除所述条款和条件中包含的内容外,其它明示或暗示、法定或其它陈述、担保或条件以及附加协议或豁免对买方或卖方都不具约束力。

14. 赔偿。 如果买方对所涉出售货物进行改动或与其它零部件组合后再次出售,买方应同意对卖方作出赔偿,保证卖方不会受到因对此类组合提出索赔而产生的任何损失、成本和费用(包括律师费)的损害。

15. 买方变更。 应注意,为防止卖方在买方确认订单后变更规范、数量或交付要求,卖方会对其中的价格作出调整。 另请注意,所述条款和条件第 7、9 和 14 条包含的所有担保、责任限制、免责声明及赔偿协议连同其它所有条款均适用于买方变更所涉及的全部货物,除非卖方以书面形式明确同意,否则修改或废除此类担保、损害责任限制、免责声明或赔偿协议对卖方均不具任何约束力。

16. 终止。

A.对于为满足买方要求而专门设计和开发的产品的合同,若经卖方善意判断要开发或设计的产品无法满足买方指定的用途或要求,卖方保留无责任终止本合同下义务的权利。

B. 买方可以在以书面形式告知卖方并支付取消费用后全部或部分取消此订单。取消费用应包括 (1) 订单中所有已交付但先前未付款的货物的规定价格,加上 (2) 告知取消时分摊到未交付货物的卖方产生的实际费用,包括但不限于购买用于生产此类货物所需的特殊元件和材料的成本,加上 (3) 买方完全履行合同时卖方所能获得收益,包括合理的开销,加上 (4) 样机设计和测试所需的成本。

17. 解释。 与卖方签订的任何合同中产生的权利和责任(包括所述条款和条件)均按康涅狄格州颁布的Uniform Commercial Code(统一商法典)确定。

18. 延误或未交付。 因火灾、禁运、罢工、员工分歧、事故、不可抗力、未能或无法从正常供应来源获得材料,或者因其它超出卖方可控范围的情况引起的交付延迟或无法交付问题,卖方不负任何责任。

19. 无法实施时的程序。 当卖方被免除履行第 18 条或Uniform Commercial Code(统一商法典)中所述的责任时,买方只享有康涅狄格州法令包含的Uniform Commercial Code(统一商法典) 2-615 条和 2-616 条授予的权利。

20. 出让和转让。 验收后,未经卖方书面批准,买方不得出让或转让本提案。

21. 仲裁。 卖方可以自行要求根据美国仲裁协会的规章制度进行仲裁,以此决定卖方以书面形式特别指定的所述条款和条件下产生的一个或多个问题。仲裁补救措施应叠加到提供给卖方的其它补救措施之上,而不是使其减损。除非卖方以书面形式指定,否则仲裁程序应在康涅狄格州哈特福德市的哈特福德县进行。

22. 所有权和损失风险。 在所售材料的费用全部付清前,其所有权仍归卖方所有。

修订版本 2010 年 5 月 1 日生效,适用于自 2010 年 5 月 1 日起发货的产品。

以上条款和条件(包括担保)目前有效。但并不适用于所有情况。此外,CARLING TECHNOLOGIES 保留对其条款和条件(包括其中的保修政策)的全部或部分内容进行修订、补充和变更的权利,恕不另行通知。

Terms & Conditions

Carling Technologies, Inc. ("Seller")

Terms and Conditions

1. Offer and Acceptance. Shipment by us ("Seller") is not an acceptance of any offer that you ("Buyer") may have made to us. Not withstanding any contrary terms and conditions proposed by Buyer, these Terms and Conditions shall constitute a part of any contract between Seller and Buyer and shall not be altered, modified, or added to unless specifically and expressly agreed to in writing by Seller; nor shall these Terms and Conditions be affected in any way by any course of dealing or performance, or by trade usage. Buyer's failure to immediately object to these Terms and Conditions including but not limited to any disclaimers herein, or Buyer's acceptance of the goods sold hereunder, shall constitute Buyer's acceptance of these Terms and Conditions. Seller at times reserves the right to alter or cancel these Terms and Conditions, including without limitation, the Terms and Conditions pertaining to payment in the event that Seller determines Buyer is a credit risk.

2. Price. The quoted prices are our current prices, but Buyer shall pay Seller's prices in effect at the time of shipment unless Seller shall otherwise specifically and expressly agree in writing. Buyer shall also pay federal, state and local taxes on the sale, use or shipment of the goods, as well as export and import duties and foreign collection charges now or hereafter in effect. Failure of Buyer to make any payment as provided herein or to accept delivery of materials in accordance with shipping schedules shall constitute a breach of this contract by the Buyer. Upon such breach, Seller may suspend deliveries until payment is made., At Seller's option, it may cancel the contract, and upon cancellation, Buyer shall be liable to Seller for all damages, including consequential damages sustained by Seller. In the case of materials specially fabricated for Buyer, Buyer shall be liable to Seller for the full purchase price, as well as all other damages, including consequential damages. If suit is brought to collect any account or accounts receivable under any contract, Seller shall be entitled to collect all reasonable costs of collection and expenses of suit, including, but not limited to, reasonable attorney's fees.

3. Quantity Variation.  Buyer shall accept and pay for and have no right to reject shipments of goods which vary in quantity by more or less than ten percent (10%) of the quantity specified for electrical and electronic lighted and unlighted switches and five percent (5%) for circuit breakers.

4. Shipment.

A. Domestic Destination: All goods shall be shipped Free on Board (F.O.B.) shipping points.

B. International Destination: All goods shall be shipped Ex Works (EXW) from Seller's door.

5. Payment. Payment shall be thirty (30) days Net. Seller reserves the right to charge

interest at the rate of one and one half percent (1.5%) per month on invoices not paid within thirty (30) days.

6. Delivery. Quoted delivery dates are our best estimates, and we assume no liability for delays. Buyer's acceptance of delivery from shipper shall constitute a waiver of any claim against Seller for delay.

7. WARRANTY AND REMEDY. SELLER WARRANTS THAT THE GOODS SOLD

HEREUNDER SHALL BE FREE OF DEFECTS IN MATERIAL AND WORKMANSHIP AS FOLLOWS: AS TO CIRCUIT BREAKERS, TWO (2) YEARS FROM DATE OF SHIPMENT. AS TO ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC LIGHTED AND UNLIGHTED SWITCHES, TWO (2) YEARS FROM DATE OF SHIPMENT. IN THE EVENT OF SUCH DEFECTS, SELLER'S ONLY OBLIGATION SHALL BE THE REPLACEMENT OF THE DEFECTIVE GOODS, EXCLUSIVE OF ANY LABOR OR ANY OTHER CHARGES. THIS WARRANTY IS SELLER'S SOLE OBLIGATION AND EXCLUDES ALL OTHER REMEDIES OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. SELLER FURTHER DISCLAIMS ANY RESPONSIBILITY WHATSOEVER TO BUYER OR TO ANY OTHER PERSON FOR INJURY TO PERSON OR DAMAGE TO, OR LOSS OF, ANY PROPERTY OR ITS VALUE CAUSED BY ANY PRODUCT OF SELLER WHICH HAS BEEN SUBJECTED TO MISUSE OR MISAPPLIED OR MODIFIED OR REPAIRED BY ANY PERSON OR ENTITY NOT AUTHORIZED BY SELLER OR WHICH HAS BEEN IMPROPERLY INSTALLED. FOR PURPOSES OF THIS PARAGRAPH AND OF THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS GENERALLY, GOODS REFERS NOT ONLY TO GOODS MANUFACTURED BY SELLER, BUT ALSO TO GOODS MANUFACTURED BY THIRD PARTIES FOR THE SELLER PURSUANT TO PRIVATE LABEL AGREEMENTS OR OTHERWISE AND THEREAFTER SOLD BY SELLER TO BUYER.

8. Inspection. Buyer shall inspect the product promptly after receipt and shall notify Seller in writing of any claims, including claims of breach of warranty, no later than thirty (30) days after Buyer discovers or should have discovered the facts upon which the claim is based. Failure of Buyer to give written notice of a claim within the time period shall be deemed to be a waiver of such claim.

9. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL DAMAGES, LOSSES, OR EXPENSES ARISING FROM THIS CONTRACT OR ITS PERFORMANCE OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE, THE GOODS FOR ANY PURPOSE WHATSOEVER. IN NO CASE SHALL SELLER'S LIABILITY EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE GOODS THAT GAVE RISE TO THE CLAIM.

10. Limitation of Actions. No action of any kind arising out of any contract between us and you may be commenced more than one year after the cause of action has arisen, except an action for nonpayment.

11. Patents. Seller makes no warranty that the goods sold hereunder will be delivered free of the rightful claim of any third party by way of infringement or the like. If the goods are to be furnished to Buyer's specifications, Buyer agrees to indemnify Seller and its successors and assigns against all liabilities and expenses, including attorney's fees, resulting from any claim of infringement or any patent copyright or trademark in connection with the production, sale or use of such goods.

12. Packing. Any packing requirements other than Seller's standard packaging and commercial containers shall incur an extra charge which shall appear on Seller's invoice.

13. Collateral Promises. There are no representations, warranties or conditions express or implied, statutory or otherwise except those contained in these Terms and Conditions and no collateral agreement or waivers shall be binding on either Buyer or Seller unless in writing and signed by both Buyer and Seller.

14. Indemnification. If Buyer alters the goods sold hereunder or combines them with other component parts for resale , Buyer agrees to indemnify Seller and hold Seller harmless from all losses, costs, and expenses, including attorney's fees, resulting from claims that are based on such combination.

15. Changes by Buyer. It is understood that the prices herein are subject to adjustment by Seller in case of changes by Buyer in specifications, quantities, or delivery requirements after our acknowledgement of Buyer's order. It is further understood that all warranties, limitations of liability, disclaimers and indemnity agreements as contained in Paragraphs 7, 9 and 14 herein together with all other paragraphs hereof shall apply to all goods covered by any change by Buyer and that no modification or rescission of an such warranty, limitation or liability for damages, disclaimers, or indemnity agreements shall be binding on Seller unless Seller expressly agrees in writing.

16. Termination.

A. As to contracts to design and develop a special product to meet a Buyer's requirements, Seller reserves the right, without any liability whatsoever, to terminate its obligations hereunder if, in Seller's bona fide judgment, the product to be developed or designed will not serve the purposes or requirements designated by Buyer.

B. Buyer may cancel this order, in whole or in part, upon written notice to Seller and upon payment of cancellation charges, which shall be the sum of (1) the specified price of the order of all goods that that have been delivered and not previously paid for, plus (2) the actual cost incurred by Seller that is properly allocable to the goods not delivered at the time of notice of cancellation, including, without limitation, the cost of special components and materials purchased for use in producing such goods, plus (3) the profit including reasonable overhead, that Seller would have made from full performance by Buyer, and (4) the costs of engineering and testing prototypes.

17. Interpretation. Rights and liabilities arising out of any contract with Seller, including these Terms and Conditions, shall be determined under the Uniform Commercial Code as enacted in Connecticut.

18. Delay or Non-delivery. Seller shall not be liable for any delay in delivery or failure to deliver hereunder when delivery has been made impracticable by fire, embargo, strike, difference with employees, accidents, force majeure, failure or inability to secure materials from usual sources of supply, or any other circumstances beyond the Seller's control.

19. Procedure Upon Impracticability. When Seller is excused from performance as set forth in Paragraph 18 or of the Uniform Commercial Code, Buyer shall have only those rights conferred by Sections 2-615 and 2-616 of the Uniform Commercial Code as incorporated by the Statutes of the State of Connecticut.

20. Assignment and Transfer. After acceptance, this proposal may not be assigned or transferred by Buyer without written approval of the Seller.

21. Arbitration. Seller, in its sole discretion, may demand that one or more issues arising under these Terms and Conditions that Seller specifically designates in writing be determined by arbitration conducted pursuant to the rules and regulations of the American Arbitration Association. The remedy of arbitration shall be in addition to, and not in derogation of other remedies available to Seller. Unless Seller otherwise designates in writing, the arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in Hartford County, Hartford, Connecticut.

22. Title and Risk of Loss. Title to materials sold shall remain with Seller until such materials are paid for in full. Buyer shall bear the risk of loss and damage from the time the materials are delivered to a carrier at the shipping point, whether or not the freight is prepaid.

REV: Effective May 1, 2010, for product shipment dates commencing May 1, 2010.

THE ABOVE TERMS AND CONDITIONS INCLUDING THE WARRANTY OR WARRANTIES ARE PRESENTLY IN FORCE.  THEY DO NOT APPLY IN ALL CIRCUMSTANCES.  FURTHERMORE, CARLING TECHNOLOGIES RESERVES THE RIGHT, WITHOUT NOTICE, TO REVISE, AMEND OR OTHERWISE CHANGE ALL OR PART OF ITS TERMS AND CONDITIONS, INCLUDING ITS WARRANTY POLICIES.

©2012 Carling Technologies